Archive for April, 2011

Ken Woods Race Results are in!

Tuesday, April 26th, 2011

It was a great day for racing in Sogn Valley for the 2011 Ken Woods Memorial Road race, with an all-time record 371 racers braving the early cold drizzle to roll up to the line. Soon enough the roads started to dry, and sun came out in time for the second wave. What’s a Ken Woods race without both numb fingers and the chance for sunburn?

We had great fields all around, including 25 juniors, and nearly 70 collegiate racers including good showings from North Dakota and Kansas. Thanks to Gopher Wheelmen and University of Minnesota club members for all their help volunteering and all the racers who came out!

Top 3 results in each category, detailed results at the links below.

Women Cat 1 2
Teresa Moriarty
Paula Plant
Linda Sone

Women Cat 3
Amy Hanenburg
Nicki Soderberg
Abby Reuss

Women Cat 4
Stefanie Bergh
Jennifer Rife
Julie Hull

Junior Girls 14U
Anya Malarski
Valerie McGoldrick

Men Cat 1 2
Alex Meyer
Jon Toftoy
Doug Swanson

Men Cat 3
Brandon Manske
Toby Henkels
Vance Fletcher

Men Cat 4
Derek Virta
Kenny Pike
Todd Foster

Men Cat 5
Joris Custers
Matt Maurer
Craig Outcalt

Masters 35+
Mark Milnar
Peter Maxwell
Mark Brinda

Masters 50+
Charlie Townsend
Tom Pletcher
David Ludwigson

Junior Boys 15-18
Aaron Shaw
Mitch Nordahl
Michael Gaines

Junior Boys 14U
Ethan Berry
Alec Porter
Paul Dahlen

College Male A/B
Kevin Tempel
David Carpenter
Matias Perret

College Male C/D
Eric Brekke
Matt Bloom
Karl Schuchard

College Female A/B
Amber Markey
Gracia Folkeringa
Jennie Zhu

Complete results at the MCF Results page, and the PDF links below:

College A-B
College C-D
Men Cat 1-2
Men Cat 3
Men Cat 4
Men Cat 5
Women Cat 1-2-3
Women Cat 4
Masters 35+
Master 50+